OBS Recording Setup - Removing White Noise & Fan


Putting the finishing touches on my recording setup. Made a couple of tweaks to make it look a bit more professional and cleaned up a lot of my audio problems!

I've now got a full setup on my laptop, where at any time I can click one key on my keyboard and it will record the screen with a webcam and very nice audio quality. This also means recording zoom meetings is much easier and higher quality video + audio.

I'm using OBS for the recording interface to capture the screen, webcam, and microphone, and a little extra plugin called Krisp that cleans up the white noise in the background recommended to me by Gabriel Stein.

I've got a fan pointed at me in the background, and I can snap my fingers all day long without the mic picking up a peep, it's fantastic!