Machinist Apprentice | Machining Rythym | Day 180

Running through the rest of these plate parts fairly quickly since getting the machine set up yesterday! 

I'm starting to get into a new rhythm of programming and running operations that feels very different from my old processes! It may be that I am building more confidence that my CAM programs will run correctly without errors, but I've gone through several jobs now without any but cosmetic errors! 

I'm really enjoying playing around with Fusion360's setup settings and using that to create the stock around the part vs. my old process of manually drawing out the stock and placing the part within it! 

One of these sets of parts I got to work on today reminds me a lot of the Starwars currency 'credits'; they've got a nice weighty feel and similar shape to the ones in the movies!